Orange Smarty Placeholder Logo

*LATEST SERIES - Katie Price's Mucky Mansion

Series 1 & 2

Duration: 7 x 52'

Play Trailer  Play Screener  Contact Sales 

Back for another series, we follow media personality, model and businesswoman, Katie Price as she transforms her 19-room vandalised and uninhabitable mansion into her forever family home.

The media have called it her 'Mucky Mansion', it was trashed, burgled and ransacked leaving it in a state of total disrepair. 

We follow Katie and her family over 7 months as she begins to bring her house back to life. We see a side of Katie not revealed before - the crafter, painter, and interior designer. Creating new cushions, gluing and sticking with her children, we see her upcycling and recycling old pieces of furniture for the children’s bedroom.

We see how the house has affected her struggles with mental health, but with wonderful transformations, Katie breathes new life into the each room. As she begins to rebuild her home, we also see her start to put her own life back together again.

Series 2 

Episode 1

Katie Price is back renovating her crumbling Mucky Mansion. Having made some progress in the house she still has a mountain to climb to turn it into her dream family home. This time Katie sets her sights on an ambitious five room revamp of the top floor and along the way has to call in pest control to remove a giant wasp next living in her storage container.

Episode 2

This episode sees Katie tackle the transformation of daughter Bunny’s underwater mermaid bedroom while she also creates a Hollywood inspired family cinema room. Along the way online threats push Katie to beef up her home security and renovations come crashing to a halt when an old foot injury rears its head. 

Episode 3

Episode 3 sees Katie go all out transforming her makeup room and shabby stables. While out shopping she confronts a paparazzi photographer hiding in the bushes. The incident shakes her and she reflects on how these moments impact her mental health. 

Episode 4

This time Katie teams up with her mum and sister to create a barbie inspired office and Katie brings in the declutters to help her downsize her wardrobe. Along the way Katie's home is hit by a flood and her protection dog Blade is sent back to school for some extra guard dog training. 


Series 1

Episode 1

Katie Price’s home has been trashed and is now in a state where she can no longer live in it. Her mental health has suffered and she has not been able to even step inside. But now feeling stronger, she has decided to breathe new life into it and transform it into her forever home. We see her design a new kitchen, and create a jungle themed bedroom for her youngest son Jett. It’s got dens, grass walls and animals she’s stitched and glued onto the wall to create a fantasy feel for her little boy.

Episode 2

Katie creates her dream kitchen - the hub of the house. It’s a mix of new and old - re-cycling where she can and creating a minimalistic look with a cosy warm feeling. Katie’s on hand ripping up floorboards and getting crafty for her daughter Princess. It’s a new bedroom for her eldest daughter, pink, grey and a touch of gold. In an emotional reveal Princess can’t believe how much effort her mum has put into this new creation for her to enjoy.

Episode 3

Katie hands over the reins of one room to her mother, Amy. Amy is seriously ill and not knowing how much time she’s got left Katie wants something in her home to remember her mother by. Amy brings in Katie’s sister Sophie to help. It’s a fun rollercoaster as Katie really doesn’t share her family’s taste. As they concentrate on the Garden Room Katie takes on her hall - determined to bring neon, pink and all things bright she creates her perfect look. Find out what she thinks when she finally sees the room her mother and sister have created for her.

For Channel 4

Also in this genre